Become a
Member!

Civil War Discussions

Visit the Museum on select Friday afternoons at 12:30 p.m. to enjoy lunch in The Mariners’ Park Café and engage in a stimulating Civil War discussion with renowned historian John Quarstein.

There is no charge to participate. Bring your own lunch, or enjoy the fabulous offerings from our café!


Date & TimeTopic
Friday, April 3, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Canceled
Friday, April 10, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Canceled
Friday, May 29, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Irvin McDowell, USA
Friday, June 5, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Gaines Mill
Friday, June 12, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Five Forks
Friday, July 3, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Malvern Hill
Friday, July 10, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Lieutenant General James Longstreet, CSA
Friday, August 14, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Second Battle of Manassas
Friday, August 21, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.A. P. Hill, CSA
Friday, September 4 , 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Siege of Harpers Ferry
Friday, September 11, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of South Mountain