Gift of
Membership

Civil War Discussions

Visit the Museum on Friday afternoons to enjoy lunch in the Mariners’ Park Café and engage in stimulating Civil War discussion with renowned historian, John Quarstein. On select Fridays, Mr. Quarstein will lead the conversation digging deep into a theme in Civil War history. There is no charge to participate. Lunch will be available for purchase at the café!

2019

Date & TimeTopic
Friday, December 6, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Nashville Campaign
Friday, December 13, 2019 · 12:30 PMMajor General John Logan, US
Friday, December 20, 2019 · 12:30 PMLast Days of the USS Monitor

2020

Date & TimeTopic
Friday, January 3, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.CSS Shenandoah
Friday, January 10, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Stones River
Friday, February 7, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Defense of Wilmington, North Carolina
Friday, February 14, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Confederate POW Camps
Friday, March 6, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.USS Cumberland
Friday, March 13, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.USS Congress
Friday, April 3, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Memphis
Friday, April 10, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Red River Campaign
Friday, May 29, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Irvin McDowell, USA
Friday, June 5, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Gaines Mill
Friday, June 12, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Five Forks
Friday, July 3, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of Malvern Hill
Friday, July 10, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Lieutenant General James Longstreet, CSA
Friday, August 14, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Second Battle of Manassas
Friday, August 21, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.A. P. Hill, CSA
Friday, September 2, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Siege of Harpers Ferry
Friday, September 11, 2020 • 12:30 p.m.Battle of South Mountain