Shop

Civil War Round Tables

Visit the Museum on Friday afternoons to enjoy lunch in the Mariners’ Park Café and engage in stimulating Civil War discussion with renowned historian, John Quarstein. On select Fridays, Mr. Quarstein will lead the conversation digging deep into a theme in Civil War history. There is no charge to participate. Lunch will be available for purchase at the café!

Date & TimeTopic
Friday, April 12, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Evolution of 19th Century Small Arms
Friday, May 10, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Contraband of War Decision
Friday, May 17, 2019 · 12:30 PMCSS Neuse
Friday, June 14, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of New Market
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 PMRichmond, Capital of the Confederacy
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of First Manassas
Friday, July 26, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Siege of Petersburg Begins
Friday, August 2, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Kennesaw Mountain
Friday, August 9, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Cedar Mountain
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 PMMajor General Daniel Harvey Hill
Friday, September 13, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Antietam
Friday, September 27, 2019 · 12:30 PMAdmiral David Glasgow Farragut