Shop

Civil War Round Tables

Visit the Museum on Friday afternoons to enjoy lunch in the Mariners’ Park Café and engage in stimulating Civil War discussion with renowned historian, John Quarstein. On select Fridays, Mr. Quarstein will lead the conversation digging deep into a theme in Civil War history. There is no charge to participate. Lunch will be available for purchase at the café!

Date & TimeTopic
Friday, June 14, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of New Market
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 PMRichmond, Capital of the Confederacy
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of First Manassas
Friday, July 26, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Siege of Petersburg Begins
Friday, August 2, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Kennesaw Mountain
Friday, August 9, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Cedar Mountain
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 PMMajor General Daniel Harvey Hill
Friday, September 13, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Antietam
Friday, September 27, 2019 · 12:30 PMAdmiral David Glasgow Farragut
Friday, October 4, 2019 · 12:30 PMConfederate Defenses of Hampton Roads
Friday, October 11, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Perryville
Friday, November 1, 2019 · 12:30 PMBeginnings of the South Atlantic Blockading Squadron
Friday, November 8, 2019 · 12:30 PMBuilding of the USS Monitor
Friday, November 15, 2019 · 12:30 PMCSS Stonewall
Friday, December 6, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Nashville Campaign
Friday, December 13, 2019 · 12:30 PMMajor General John Logan, US
Friday, December 20, 2019 · 12:30 PMLast Days of the USS Monitor