Shop

Events Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Civil War Round Table: CSS Neuse

May 17 @ 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Visit the Museum on Friday afternoons to enjoy lunch in the Mariners’ Park Café and stimulating Civil War discussion with renowned historian, John Quarstein. On select Fridays, Mr. Quarstein will lead the conversation as we dive deep into a theme in Civil War history. There is no charge to participate. Lunch will be available for purchase at the café!

Date & TimeTopic
Friday, May 17, 2019 · 12:30 PMCSS Neuse
Friday, June 14, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of New Market
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 PMRichmond, Capital of the Confederacy
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of First Manassas
Friday, July 26, 2019 · 12:30 PMThe Siege of Petersburg Begins
Friday, August 2, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Kennesaw Mountain
Friday, August 9, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Cedar Mountain
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 PMMajor General Daniel Harvey Hill
Friday, September 13, 2019 · 12:30 PMBattle of Antietam
Friday, September 27, 2019 · 12:30 PMAdmiral David Glasgow Farragut

Details

Date:
May 17
Time:
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Venue

The Mariners’ Museum
100 Museum Drive
Newport News, VA 23606 United States
Phone:
(757) 596-2222
Website:
https://www.marinersmuseum.org